Easy Mornings

Something can be said about starting late once a week. To ensure good communication with my night shift staff (1 person) I start and finish late once a week. reality is that this is the only night I have available as I don’t go to the gym on that day. (with again special thanks to the person that changed the classes around without notification).

I mean I sleep in normally I clean the house that morning and just wake up slowly and have the best drive home and to work due to low traffic. This week I don’t even have to clean. With my friends over from Europe I cleaned this weekend and on Monday. After all I would not be caught out being a bad housekeeper now would I? Though in honesty my friend knows how bad I can be After all he’s known me for near to 15 years now.
They have left for the south now They will be driving down and at the end of their holiday fly back from Christchurch. Was soo much fun seeing them They brought a full bag of goodies from home, especially Sinterklaas candy. Awsome.

Just noticed that at present I am blogging a lot. Noticed before that I was keeping my diary usually when I feel really bad or really good. Tend to feel good at present. Feeling stressed and ready for a longer break (Is it christmas yet?) but generally good. Finding my SO very affectionate and loving at present and according to all I look good. Must be the gym paying off.

Last night we were a bit concerned about my cat. 11.30pm and he still had not come it. Since we lost a cat 2 1/2 years ago we sort of freaked. I even had the other cat on my bed for a while but he got so excited that I threw him off again. Needed my sleep. But this morning the lost cat was there. He even brought in a peace offering in the form of a nice fat bird he’d caught. Needless to say that that went into the bin, but it is the thought that counts I guess.

Anyway this lady of leisure needs to go There is work to do.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Home life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

