Who is next?

What is up with the world. A second death within a week!

Today at work I received an e-mail form my former Managing Director. The business Manager that I worked with over there has died.
Not that this came as a shock It was more of a shock that he made it so long. When I left the firm in March 2005 he was 4 weeks into the 6 weeks that he’d been given. So he lasted about 18 month longer than anticipated. Which goes to show how stubborn he was.
I called my former boss not knowing he was in Australia. I called him at 8.30am as that is when he usually sets out. That means I woke him us at 6.30am. No wonder he was a bit groggy. Of course he was sad as we all liked the BM. He was a great man

All going well I should be able to attend this funeral unlike my Gran’s. And let’s face it it would be good to see all my former workmates again. After all that was a job I really enjoyed.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Work and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

