Another week closer to leaving

Just two more weeks at work. Think it is finally getting through to the boss that I am leaving and that I am not staying any longer than I have to.
It looks like his contract manufacturer have put any problems firmly in our basket, whereas I have worked my butt off to rectify them at ground level where the problems were. Things have been getting better every month but that is not seen and if this lot was not behaving like complete morons and being in the business of backstabbing everybody then it would work.
They are severely lacking in the organizational department. It is truly beyond believe. I have never in my whole professional life seen such bad communication and organization And don’t even get me started on the paperwork that I get form these people.

Anyway enough about them More about me. Much more interesting. On Monday i am meeting with my old boss and the owner of a factory to talk about a contract. From what I gather (through a little tweetie bird) what they want to do is have me set up a good quality system that is user friendly and then have somebody much more junior (and cheaper) step in and take over. Sounds good to me.
Sounds like the type of work I love to do and that I am good at. May need to discuss this more in depth with the Boss in due course.

This weekend (X)BF is sick still He is getting better but not very good. He is adamant he is going to the Wikimeet this Sunday so he decreed that nurse is coming with him. We’ll see how that goes.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Home life, Work and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

