Green eyed monster

I went to see a friend (A) today at her new business. It is great. (X)BF and I went there before she bought it but only could look in. Now I saw the inside and I think she has a little gem in place.
I brought some bread buns (freshly made this morning, after swimming) and they went in very well.

Another friend (B) was there as well and the two of us were kidnapped by our mutual friend. She took us to her new home. It is gorgeous!. On the North Shore Bays cliffs with direct access to the beach. The views are to die for, you can look all the way to the Coromandel on a clear day, yet at the same time the house is sheltered, so no possibility of people looking in. The house itself is beautiful and well laid out. They are only renting it for a few months but it is worth it. Just a tad jealous of the house as it is just so amazing.

Not that I am complaining about our little nest. I love it, it is just this is just one of those gorgeous cliff houses you see at the beaches there. Never be able to afford something like that I know that. Well at least not in that part of the Bays that is.

Also think I finally managed to convince (X)BF about underfloor insulation. Going to organise that for in my time off as well as the heat pump installation.
Just too cold!

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Friends, Home life, Weekend and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

