Good day so far

New job part is interesting. I am really looking forward to it now. From my perspective it will not be a hard job. My predecessor is great and been very helpful but I can also see why they think they will not need anybody like me after the contract. Sure they will need somebody but not me. I do expect some issues popping up. But that is life.

Also received to day two interesting mailings. From Wellington I received the book Kushiel’s Scion from Ty. She kindly offered to lend it to me as it is not for sale in NZ yet. It is part 4 of the Kushiel multi-logy The books tend to be a good read and though I have some issues with the stereotyping I really like the story and the intrigue in it. So thank you for that. I am going to start reading later tonight.

Secondly I received a huge bunch of flowers from miekje. She and I know why and all I can say is thank you, as always, for being there.

This morning I was sewing and I finished the top mostly. Had to redo the side seams and arms as it was too tight around the upper arm. Too much muscle there. Now I have changed the seam allowance form 1.5cm to 0.5 and it fits quite well. Only remaining this is to hem it and I am not 100% at what length I will do it. Also not sure if I like the style on me as it is empire waisted. Maybe I just have to get used to it.

So all in all a very nice day. Now I better get going to rescue those beautiful bread buns from the oven.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Home life, Sewing, Work and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

