Weekend revalations

This weekend was good yet highly emotional.
XBF volunteered the information regarding NZDating to me without prompting. In fact he asked me to read his (updated) Profile. In it he makes very clear he is only looking for friendship. When we were discussing this he commented that he really doesn’t have many friends that are his. Most are either friends to us both or my friends that have accepted him as part of the equation. He feels he needs to build a social life that does not include me.  I accept that. He also realises that the way he did it was not that nice on me, but as we were on strained terms, he felt it not possible to talk to me about anything too personal as he did not want to upset me. I pointed out that that was he wished not to achieve was actually what happened. He apologised.

We have agreed to be more open about this. We have also conceded that though we are no longer a couple we do care about each others wellbeing but are not to interfere in each others life yet are committed to not humiliate each other. Anything that happens needs to be discussed in the open. Though this may be painful at times it is also the better way to go. We both know that this flatmate situation is a temporary thing and is manageable. It will be used to tidy things up and ensure we both have what we need.

Though the result was a very emotional weekend I do feel better. Spending time with my friends was good and helped a lot. As it turns out my two friends whom have never met may actually be of use to each other as one has a house and needs tenants when she moves to Christchurch and the other needs rental accommodation in the near future as her current tenancy is temporary. So I need to bring them into contact with each other. All in all a hard weekend but a fulfilling one

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Friends, Home life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

