Don’t understand

Honestly I really don’t understand the XBF at present. I mentioned to him that before I would sign the sale and purchase agreement I wanted my boss to have a look over it. Just common sense really. Boss is a good business man and though it is not like I distrust XBF I want to ensure that due diligence is carried out and that I cannot end up in a situation that I loose all I have worked my guts out for.

XBF got all defensive about me wanting to declare war and all and that he was not going to cheat me. Well if he is not then why on earth the rush to have me sign the sale and purchase agreement as soon as we have the QV and without giving me the chance to think things over. Doesn’t he realise that that is undermining my trust? I want to believe he is not going to cheat me out of what is mine. Deep down I do believe that, but if he isn’t cheating me out of my fair share then why is it a big deal that I want to have a very trusted person look it over? I seriously do not understand. I even talked to our Financial Controller about it. She agrees. This part of winding up the relationship needs to be approached as a business deal nothing more. Trust at that point is great, but by letting another person having a look at it you gain even more confidence and trust.

Why is this so hard to understand? I am not his enemy. Never will be, but I have to look out for number one and that is me. In fact I told him that I would encourage him to do the same. I know he can trust me financially, but he needs to look out for himself and if he wants to do that on his own then fine, but I would like some input as I know that I am in a state that I could make decisions I later regret and I do not want to regret my previous relationship, nor the break-up.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Feelings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Don’t understand

  1. Gilraen says:

    draakje wrote on Aug 22, ’06
    Seems very reasonable to me, to have it checked by somebody else. It is also the best way to keep friends afterwards, if both of you feel happy about things. And since your family is quite far away, somebody else you trust to look at it is very wise.
    Good luck,

    Maaike

    gilraensurion wrote on Aug 23, ’06
    Well he conceded that I was right on this. He is fine with it now and does appreciate the fact that I have to look out for myself.

Leave a Reply

