The good, the bad and the ugly

Feeling very tired in an emotional sense. What do they say? Breaking up is hard to do. Well it is true. XBF is grumpy as hell and has demanded the car for Sunday. This is after he told me yesterday I could have it then to change his mind two hours later. The other reason why he is grumpy is because last night he took to the port. Got tipsy and as per usual pays the price the next day.

Oh well The Viking exhibition will be on a little longer and I am planning on learning all about the Auckland public transports (well the little bits that are there) as I am not planning on being a prisoner whilst he darts around like a social butterfly. I will be making the best of it while I can. Besides as work has been rather hectic this week I was thinking a weekend in may be a good idea. Need to work on my CV and other stuff that needs to be done. So my planned visit to the Vikings was already looking less likely. Also I want to save some money or my weekend in Wellington next month.
My friend and I are going to a pirates party and I am thinking about my costume. May have something that I can throw together otherwise.

Work though wonderful has been hard this week, I think it has a lot to do with my state of mind, but also with my highly entertaining, friendly, nice and totally disorganised boss-2.
Time management is not something he practices very well and that is all fine and dandy but as a result I was working against the clock this morning to get everything done on time to go out for orders today. Ah well at least the labels are done correctly and traceable.

All in all life is not bad, just a little hard

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Friends, Home life, Work and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The good, the bad and the ugly

  1. Gilraen says:

    trinewarming wrote on Aug 23, ’06
    I am having trouble picturing your XBF as a butterfly – social or otherwise…
    If you came to Denmark, you’d be able to see real Vikings. You can get a preview in my photo album! :o)

    gilraensurion wrote on Aug 23, ’06
    Trying to tempt me :-)?
    Working on my CV

Leave a Reply

