Cats and party

Was too good to be true wasn’t it? A weekend that I was actually enjoying a lot.
Clearly that is something XBF cannot approve of. XBF is giving me the silent treatment as if I suffer from some horrible disease. When I make a coffee he does not want me to make one for him, refuses to be in the same room etc. Very very childish behaviour.

Honestly yesterday travelling by bus to beach haven was easy. Was a long sit and a run midtown from the city library to the AA building on Albert street, to catch the bus but made it. Apart from that it was a good sight seeing experience.
The party was big fun. My friend made Whiskey sours. I had made the sugar syrup for it. I even managed to down half a glass of it with Sprite of course. First time I drank anything over a sip. Mind you took me the whole evening to get through about 30ml of it but still This break up is driving me to drink, awful!
At around 11.30 party became somewhat rowdy and I elected to back to my friends place and to bed. She was so good about it. This morning I had a shower and when my friend was ready to take a shower there was no cold water, Given that the previous evening the hot water had given in, she was concerned. Truth be told that the previous evening was due to switching off the the water boiler by accident. This morning was due to an emergency shut down by the council. So smelly friend and smelly me went for a very nice breakfast and then she drove me home.

XBF was of course more grumpy that you can imagine. Barely got a hello and then he closed the door on me. Oh well if he wants to be miserable who am I to stop him? Clearly he can’t stand it that I am sooo over him.
Then he comes to the office and tells me that his new buddy had said that friends of hers are shipping their puppy to the Netherlands, so there should be no problem me taking my cat. Hello? What about allergic siblings and parents and the fact that I really don’t know what is going to happen? What about the fact that he said he would look after the cat? Oh no that was due to quarantine for the UK at 6 months. No, that was well before then.
In short he will not look after the cat as it is “simple” to take him with me. Which of course it is not.
So now I have to find a place for my cat to live. I hope that one of my friends can take him otherwise I will have no option but to put him down. I cannot take him with me. I cannot put him through that ordeal at his age (by then he will be 7) knowing that I cannot keep him at my first stop i.e. my parents, as my father is very allergic to cats and not knowing where I will be over the next year.
I think XBF is extremely mean and insensitive. Also think his word as a result is not worth much. If I have to put my cat down due to his attitude then I will hate him for that forever.

So he managed to make a great weekend turn bad again, but I will not let that put me down. I will find a place for the cat to live. The next 6 months will be hard but one good thing is that he has declared he does not want to spend time with me. Given that he has taken control of the car over the weekend it will mean that he will have to leave the house. He’s shooting himself in the foot 🙂
I am sorting out buses (to town is very easy and no more expensive than parking in town) and thinking of buying a bike for around the area and to Silvia Park.
Isn’t Trade me wonderful?

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Friends, Home life, Weekend and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cats and party

  1. Gilraen says:

    tyellas wrote on Aug 27, ’06
    I’m sorry that things have reached the “trust him as far as you can throw him” stage…yes, if he doesn’t want to spend time with you, he should leave the house. Especially with the way he’s been acting.

    Plato is a sweetie, and I would adopt him in a second, if Northey could ever possibly cope with him. Which, unfortunately, she can’t. My landlady has been making noises about wanting a cat. Do you want me to ask her if she can give Plato a home?

    gilraensurion wrote on Aug 27, ’06
    Let’s talk about it when I am down there.
    After his little trip out today he seems to have mellowed a bit. He actually was talking to me tonight. Maybe there is hope yet 🙂

    trinewarming wrote on Aug 27, ’06
    Such a jerk. He’s really trying to get to you, huh?
    I’d love to take your cat, but it’s probably even more trouble getting him into DK than NL…
    I really think it would be good if you could move out of the house – just to get the heck away from the jerk in it!

Leave a Reply

