Bike

I have a bike . My Yoga friend cam through and I now have her rather beautiful bike sitting in the garage And this is her spare one!
Things here are getting confusing. the pirate and I seem to have gone into a bit of a dip on communication Possibly a little shyness on both sides. We’ll see. At work they are trying to talk me into reconsidering my plans as they are seriously thinking of starting to build the new factory on January and well they love me and my work As the Sales and Marketing Director said: “You fit in so well it is as if you have always been part of the team”  Very good to hear but I have a lot of thinking to do before I change my mind. Still it is very nice to be appreciated.

XBF made a faux pas today when he asked me if I would object if he took a friend (to be called Bimbo) to Toto, which is the special restaurant we had. We’d only go there on very very special occasions. It was a slap in my face. I told him so. He told me that he thought that that would be my response (then why the Bl**dy H*ll ask me?) After he saw how upsetting it was he changed to what would I recommend in the Viaduct Basin. After I told him that Toto was in no way the basin I suggested Kermadec and that is where he is taking Bimbo.
He was also trying to be supportive about me contacting my English boss, Of course ending in him telling me how he felt I should do things. So I told him to butt out as he had no idea who and what he was talking about. Other than that. We seem to be getting on better. He does seem genuinely happy that I am dipping my toes in the dating waters, but deep inside I wonder am I doing the right thing there?

Oh well enough is enough I am off to bed and sleep. Yoga makes me think too deeply about things

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Friends, Work and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

