I am so bad

I am truly bad I know but I cannot help myself
XBF was home when I arrived back from work This after he told me gleefully he was going to spend the week with Floozy up North and that he was going to be away for three maybe even four nights.
As I have made it abundantly clear that I do not wish to hear about his antics he has not said anything apart from that he slept badly and that he’d been out on a walk at 6 am (hm I do remember those very early morning walks from when we started dating). He was home at 12.30 pm today he said. Granted he was and is feeling crook (just a bad cold, nothing serious) but this expedition was clearly not going according to plan
And I cannot help but grinning ear to ear about it. I am so bad for thinking this is hilarious. His floozy must think he is a complete idiot.

Oh well for dinner I was going to make myself Eggs Benedict and XBF asked for some as well. Was really very good, though I still have issues with poaching the eggs.
This weekend I will be on the North shore with a friend and next weekend I am shopping with my Aqua instructor. My social calender is getting rather full

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Feelings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I am so bad

  1. Gilraen says:

    trinewarming wrote on Sep 20, ’06
    I think it is only natural that you feel good about your XBF’s failures in the whole dating-thing. But I also think it would be a lot better if you didn’t have to hear about it all the time – it’s ok when it’s not going too well for him, but what if he suddenly finds his new true love? Will you be able to stand seeing him head over heels for someone else? Can’t you change the locks on the doors and put all his stuff on the pavement some day when he’s not at home? ;o)

    Oh, and I am thoroughly impressed that you can actually make Eggs Benedict! I myself took one look at the recipe and quickly put it away – it looked rather like a disaster in the making…

    gilraensurion wrote on Sep 20, ’06
    It helps if your boss makes the hollandaise sauce for you 🙂
    Also no dates are allowed to come to the house until I leave that is the agreement we have. If he wants to date and do whatever Fine but not in the house

    tyellas wrote on Sep 21, ’06
    It’s like the old saying: living well is the best revenge. Have your own good times and don’t worry about his!

    gilraensurion wrote on Sep 22, ’06
    I don’t worry about it. Just don’t want to know about them. Did not say anything to him about my sniggering either. Why rub it in? Tempting but really not nice

Leave a Reply

