Car

I have gotten myself a car. My colleague’s husband is a really sweetie and was very helpful.
I got a 1992 Nissan Primera for just under $3K inclusive of all Auction costs.
needs to be registered this month, but has WOF until March 07
A real bargain. Was once a really nice premium car. Biggest thing is that the upholstery has clearly lived (I think somebody threw up in it. Nothing too bad and nothing Covers can’t handle 🙂

I have my freedom back

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in shopping and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Car

  1. Gilraen says:

    netheandersen wrote on Sep 30, ’06
    Congratulations! Getting my own car last year was the best thing, and I know you´re just itching to get out and about in in your´s. Register and OUT with you. OUT and ROAM!

    You should consider naming your car. They always perform better when they have a name to live up to. And I´ve found I understand cars better, if I think of them as males. You know, slightly incomprihendable, incredibly fuzzy when sick, like: “No one has EVER had as bad a cold as me! I think I´m going to die!”. You got to get on their good side, let them think they are “your champion”. And soon it turns out they are. -The cars, that it. My Bruno (88 modle old SAAB) does everything for me, even start in 3rd gear!
    So Enjoy!

    gilraensurion wrote on Sep 30, ’06
    Thanks, yes I will name the car Usually I have named them after spaceships. But I think Jonathan after Jonathan Archer of the Enterprise and because I like the name Jonathan.

Leave a Reply

