He’s finally admitted it.

Yes he has finally admitted it. He has started a new relationship. We had an argument today. It started that he did not want me to put the heating on as he was afraid to get stuck in the garage (when it cuts out). Besides he said I am not cold. I said well I am Him; I can see it being one of those evenings again (What???????? it is bloody cold here) and out he stormed.
I walked to outside his door and he told me why don’t you go away. I told him I was not going anywhere and he was welcome to leave the house and live his his new bedwarmer for the time being.

5 minutes later he was out and he finally asked me to refrain from using these types of words. I told him why? You used to call me that and worse as terms of endearment (and in public to) that got him really going. That finally gave me the chance to tell him things that I have wanted to tell him and that I have kept locked up for the sake of peace. Things that have been there for a long time. And somehow there is a level of peace with the situation now. XBF never understood that for me that is catharsis and he has always denied me that. Granted it will affect him, but that is not my issue.
I have also told him that I feel he broken most of his promises to me already and that I think him rushing into this relatiosnhip is going to cause nothing but grief for the both of them and that I pity the woman. I accept that this was not my finest hour in life. But he has humiliated me so much over the last few weeks that I do not feel guilty about that. Made that clear too and that I actually do not particularly like him at present, and am actually quite grateful for the fact that he is away to her a lot. Wish he just wouldn’t come back.

Spoke to mum last night and she was really good in making me see and realise some things. I also cannot get out of my mind my horoscope for that month that I met him. You’ll meet somebody that you should stay away from or something to that effect. It was right.
I feel a lot calmer now. Very erie in a way. The garbage is out now. Not proud of myself, not because of this though, but because I allowed it to fester and become this.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Family, Feelings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to He’s finally admitted it.

  1. Gilraen says:

    trinewarming wrote on Oct 2, ’06
    I think that it s really important to argue and fight sometimes in a relationship – trying to hold it all inside will only lead to frustration and bitterness. Michael and I are very good at arguing – maybe a little too good?? :o)

    Perhaps screaming at each other after the relationship has officially ended seems a bit futile (at least in respect to solving the problems), but I think it is a great way to get things off your chest before you miss the chance. Nothing worse than getting stuck with unexpressed feelings.
    So my advice: Scream your head off! Let him have it!
    And then get the hell out of that house! ;o)

    gilraensurion wrote on Oct 2, ’06
    He’s gone to her again probably telling her what a horrible person I am – today I can see that 🙂
    I know what he fed me about his ex. For the record I have contacted her and apologised for my behaviour, something I have wanted to do for a long time – She’s agreed to meet me

Leave a Reply

