Nearly there

All going well things should be sorted by next weekend.
I went to look at a place today and have filled in an application. It is a one bedroom unit in a block of 6 (3x2high). Reasonable sun at the street end but cheapish and tidy. It will do for a few months. A friend offered me her spare room in Howick but tempting as it is I declined. I told her that I thought me sorting through all this and her 14 year hitting puberty would not be conducive to a relaxing environment for her. Still I appreciate the offer. Appreciate Ty’s offer as well but Wellington Auckland was really too much as a commute.

My employers have offered all the support they can give me even offered to help me with the move if need be. I am impressed. I will be pulling settlement forward and we are fighting over that now. XBF and I are no longer on speaking terms and quite frankly I like that. His whatever-he-wants-to-call-it is no longer allowed to call the house. Peace at last. That was so horrible hearing him giggle with her on the phone in the adjoining rooms. Yuk!
Anyway. Tomorrow I will have a neck crack, on Saturday working with my friend and then party party and on Sunday, guess what? I have a date.
I know a little hypocritical maybe given the issues I have with XBF but this guy calls me on my mobile and I have always kept quite about any dates. Also I did not ask my XBF to help me select clothes and where to take my date.
As for that we’ll be going for a Brunch and a beach walk initially. This guy actually has life and I cannot tell you how much I appreciate that.

Yesterday I had coffee with XBF previous Ex (XXGF I guess) She is actually a very very nice person and she listened and we compared notes. It was so good to hear that her experiences were a carbon copy from mine. It further enforced my opinions about XBF. XXGF and I will stay in touch I doubt we will ever be best buddies, but we’ll be in the good neighbours corner of people. Knowing that XBF has not changed since he was 22 has cheered me up. Everybody is noticing it now. All going well one more week to go and then I have my own place again.

Oh yes and I have made a prediction XXGF agrees. His whatever-he-wants-to-call-it is between 30 and 33. The age he likes women (XXGF was 30 I was 31). They will break up before she turns 40. just like he did with us (XXGF was 39 I am 38)

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Feelings, Friends, Weekend and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Nearly there

  1. Gilraen says:

    trinewarming wrote on Oct 5, ’06
    This is amazing news! I guess I shouldn’t be surprised at how fast things move along, as you are probably the most efficient person I know, but still… I think it’s great!
    Where abouts is the new place?

    The pattern to XBF’s love life is truly eerie! How can he be so stereotypic and not realise it himself? You’re so much better off without!

    Who’s the new date??

    gilraensurion wrote on Oct 5, ’06
    Don’t jinx it !!!!!!!!!!! 😉 Will let you all know if I get it and after the date.

    draakje wrote on Oct 6, ’06
    All the best moving over!!!! We still have a lot of boxes. I think it a bit hard to get them over. Anyway, I hope you’ll be really happy in your new house. Sent me some pictures as I cannot come to visit that easy. It will be easier for you leaving him and his personallity behind …..

Leave a Reply

