Weekly rant

It is Sunday morning. Sitting here with my new computer and a decent cup of coffee and feeling happy and content.
Today I will probably end up working for a few hours as my boss promised me to send me some recipes that have to go to the printer first thing tomorrow. I don’t mind. The work is more tedious than hard and given the fact that I did not even have to take the day off when I moved I owe them some flexibility I think.
My week has been full and expensive. My car repairs were huge thank heavens for the credit card. Yes I do have the money from the settlement but that is now in a term deposit and I cannot touch it. I negotiated a special deal (amazing what you can get away with when the numbers are large).

Went out on Friday night and it was so good being in the pub again. Was a late wonderful night. The weekend I am spending mostly indoors. Today I have to do some work and yesterday I bought myself a microwave Also met some of my neighbours Friendly bunch around here. Including my noisy upstairs neighbour Now that he knows that in the evening he is a bit noisy he is toning it down a little.

My friends keep telling me that I talk about my decision to go back to Europe as if it is a done deal. I guess intuitively it is, but my brain is still working through all pro’s and cons. But first a bath. Good place to think

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Home life, Work and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

