One of those days when nothing goes according to plan

I am still somewhat tired from the weekend and it is showing in my actions.
You know when you are going to have one of those days when you wake up.
Last night my parents were a bit confused with the summer and wintertime change over and called me at midnight. Not good if you are already on the tired side.

This morning my alarm went off and I just couldn’t get out of bed. Then I find out that my cousin has canceled her holiday to NZ (that means my holiday plans with her are also canned).
At work it turned out that my boss had sent me the work. Just had not typed my email address correctly so I ended up doing what I didn’t want the work was done in a hurry. This of course was after my computer was reconnected as my lovely ace team had done a great clean over the weekend (superb) and in the process had janked out all computer connections and it took a while to get that going again.

Then (this is getting hilarious I do admit) at lunch I back my car out and I remember thinking that car is parked in an awkward spot. I changed to driving forward knowing that things were tight and there it was My car rolled back before moving forward. BANG!. Not hard just hard enough not to be able to ignore it.
So I stopped the car and had a look. Yes a slight dent and some scratches. Managed to locate the owner He is now getting a quote to see if it under my access for insurance. Owner was impressed that I went to find him so he is OK with trying to keep insurance out of it.

Now I am finally home and need to start thinking food. Ah well I’ll survive I think, but this was not the best day ever, but not the worst either

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Family, Work and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One of those days when nothing goes according to plan

  1. Gilraen says:

    trinewarming wrote on Nov 1, ’06
    Argh! I hope you survived that day! Sounds like you got the wrong leg out of bed (that’s a Danish expression – don’t really know if it translates that well..)
    Are you still in the Kingsland gym? If so, you must give them all our love. Michael keeps planning to write them, but he never gets around to actually doing it.

Leave a Reply

