What a week

Silly season is in full swing. This week has been horrendous and fantastic at the same time.
On monday we had a long day full of meetings. Some better than other.

Tuesday I had a car accident Somebody drove into the back of mine just as I was on my way for a nice lunch with a friend. I am fine but the car needs a new bumper. Still made it to lunch and I am glad that I did. Wednesday I worked the evening at my friends place. Stocking up the shop Was big fun to do but hard work I was rewarded with a nice home cooked meal.

Thursday was relatively normal but today I wasn’t home until 6.45pm from work. Things were just insane! On top of that Adfit had canceled my membership from Health and Sports. Still not figured out why. I don’t care why I want it re-installed. Nobody can give me a straight answer on that.

This weekend I will be working at the Ellerslie flowershow for my friend again and with a little luck I will be going to the Miranda Hotpools on Sunday evening. Depends a little on how time is going then but I really think hotpools is what I need after a week and weekend full of running and not standing still.

Next week looks like getting just as insane. Just 5 more weeks until the silly season is over. I both love and hate this time at the same time. It is really weird And I can’t help thinking the Ex would have tried to stop me and make me take rest etc. I would have been told off for working around 50 to 60 hours this week, but what is wrong with it? I love it so much. As long as I can build in some hotpool relaxation I am happy

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Friends, Work and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What a week

  1. Gilraen says:

    trinewarming wrote on Nov 17, ’06
    I don’t see any problem in working as much as you like. As long as you actually like doing it.
    Isn’t it nice not to have that big, needy, whiny lump around anymore??
    Enjoy those hot pools, but keep your nostrils closed tight!! :o)

    draakje wrote on Nov 18, ’06
    I really know this hectic weeks. I had two of them, course, meetings, deadlines, a position that needs to be filled (reading letters, deciding who to invite, discussing about that) and a lot of people who really needed to know my opinion on things. I love it, but I am very happy with a relaxed weekend. I am still deciding to go to my mother in law or let my boyfriend go on his own. She might have our curtains ready.
    Enjoy your work and take care of yourself!

Leave a Reply

