So tired at present

I knew this would happen. I finally have a peaceful weekend with nothing major on and I am collapsing like a wet blanket.  From what I can see around me I am not the only one suffering from this phenomenon. A friend of mine all of a sudden is caught by a tummy bug and Tigger is down. Staff is keeling over.  I seriously think that is has something to do with how NZ is run.

See several things happen at the same time We change to summertime, which always knocks you a little. This happens as people are already tired from the winter. Then there is the last 3 month slog (with only one holiday) until Christmas, when most people have their holidays.

In Europe on the other hand you have your days around Christmas that you have off. I know it is not long but still generally there is a break and around 6 to 7 months later the longer summer holiday. In between some nice holidays and more holidays to start off with (we are still on 15 days here) The change in season changes from summer to winter a hibernation change as I would call it, whereas ours is to gear up enjoy the sunshine type thing.

Due to the seasons/christmas we don’t tend to have the break after 6/7 months after christmas. I think that breaks us all up.
Can’t tell you all how tired I am feeling and it is the busiest time of the year.
I am going to go to bed really early tonight

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Home life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to So tired at present

  1. Gilraen says:

    toyotomi wrote on Nov 26, ’06, edited on Nov 26, ’06
    It’s the same here. Hard work, a thesis that has to be finished and a bathroom that needs to be built. On a day off (a real day really off, can’t really remember one) it’s like pfffffffffft *crash*. Yet we don’t have Christmas, summer and easter collide as much, that’s true. But Christmas is really two days off. It;’s not that big a deal. We’re not in school anymore.

    But we’ve got a lot more time here that is freely usable, that is true.

    gilraensurion wrote on Nov 27, ’06
    No but it is still two days off when you need it. further more a lot of people make it a whole week with taking an extra 3 days if possible and that is what we don’t have :-)’ It is all one big blob in summer and nothing and I mean nothing in winter. The stretch is from Early June till End of October, which is 5 months and then another two until Christmas

Leave a Reply

