Happy with life

There are days that you want to burst. Days that are so surprising for taking turns you would not expect. Those are days that stay in your memory. Reasons are varied and a lot of things combined. I just can’t get over the fact that my life is so full and wonderful. I feel like the luckiest person on the planet. Thinking buying a lotto ticket may be a very good idea with the way my luck has been going lately

Work has been full on over the week. We have taken over an other company (again) and things went smooth this time. I have been told off by various friends for working too hard. And my dear friends yes you are all right I have been working too hard, but given how good I am feeling about it all do not worry too much. I am working too hard, I know, but I am loving it. It is only 3 more weeks and then silly season is over and things should wind down a bit.
I was looking back earlier today at what I have achieved in the 4 months that I am in my current job and the difference is amazing. I really feel good about what I have done there.

With job hunting in Europe I have decided that I want to end up in a more senior position than that I currently am and there are some signs that that may work. Don’t want to jinx anything by talking about it
Can I just again tell everybody that I am so very happy with life.

PS No I am not on any drugs! This is pure unadulterated happiness

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Feelings, Stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

