Wishing I was lucky

You know you have days that you want things to happen. Days you have plans or ideas. Those are the days that the universe decides to stand still and poke fun at you.

Today was very much such a day. Things have been moving fast in my life, positive and fast. I have had very little time to stop and think. In some cases this was good, in cases this has resulted in very pleasant turns of events. Today the universe seems to be taking stock for me. There is nothing I can do but to watch and wait. No matter how much I want to, I cannot influence events. In dutch we would say: “I’m seated on some hot coal” Not very comfortable.

As you all know me well enough you all know that this position is something I am just not good at. I am just not a good bystander. Yet at the same time I know I need to let go of my need to control events at least for now. Usually in situations like this I have something else related to these event that I can work on. Today not even that is the case and here I am. Frustrated that I cannot do anything yet with confidence that all will work out for the best. Just not good at this!

In a professional sense it has meant I left work early Yes I left early. We are having some major computer issues and the software people are blaming the hardware people and, of course, vice versa. Your typical case of please sort out my problem but not being able to do anything and getting frustrated about it. So here I am working from home (after blogging) and wishing the universe will start moving forward soon again.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Feelings, Work and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wishing I was lucky

  1. Gilraen says:

    draakje wrote on Dec 6, ’06
    I know your problem. I was happy to leave our computerguy sorting out my printer and why I could not print a simple letter and I left for a meeting. I was happy that things were working again when I came back. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

