Home

December is turning into a month full of happiness, joy, strange turns of events and sadness and yet I feel happy.  A door closes yet others open. Nothing is certain, but all happens for the best.
I think in the past few weeks I have again seen the value of friends and family. I have seen the power of thought and support. I also believe that if you strike a bargain with the universe, there is a price to pay. This month I struck a bargain I think. I am happy with the bargain. Though it is not what I had hoped for I still come out on top

I have decided to continue on my original path and work out my contract. I will finish my work all going well at the end of February. A short break afterward and then homeward bound. Ultimately it is what I want and what I need. No matter how much I like my work I cannot let it overrule my heart. I am coming home

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Decisions, Feelings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Home

  1. Gilraen says:

    netheandersen wrote on Dec 27, ’06
    As I am too living in another country than my “homeland” Denmark, I understand your struggle, and a little of what you have been trough, and must go through coming home as well. As you say, you have followed your heart in deciding to move back home, and I constantly listen to mine own heart. Right now my heart has two voices, though. One that says “go home, your family is there”, and another says “stay here, this is your home, you have created a family of friends here”… As long as the latter voice is loudest, I´ll stay here in my new home.
    Anyway, just wanted to say “I get you, Girl”. Happy return to your home!

    gilraensurion wrote on Dec 27, ’06
    Thanks Nethe, I think it is a feeling any emigrant can relate to. I am very much looking forward to it all.

Leave a Reply

