Jobs and thoughts on NZ

Just two more days and then I will be flying back to New Zealand for the last leg of my emigration episode. I now know even more that coming back is the right thing to do. This feeling is independent of my new found happiness. Just walking through the streets here talking to people I have a sense of belonging that I no longer have in NZ. Part of me does not want to go back anymore. The better, nicer part of me does want to go back, but only to sort everything out and tidy up loose ends.

This week I am focusing on job hunting. Very important if you want to come back. So I spent about 6 hours on Monday surfing and reading for jobs and recruitment agencies, making lots of phone calls.¬† Prospects are good I think, I have managed to secure 5 interviews this week. All of course first round and intakes. So I don’t expect to fly back knowing I have a job, but at least I have made inroads.
Most of the interviews are on Thursday, except the one yesterday. The one yesterday was most encouraging. She stated that my mix of abilities is rare as I am a QA person with special interest in regulatory standards yet also still very technical. Here in the Netherlands apparently this makes me a rather rare beasty, which should be an advantage.

We’ll see how things go from here. At present things are going my way, why not make use of it?

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Work and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

