All systems go

It is all happening. Work is busy as I need to finish some work before I leave. I even have taken some work home.

Interviews for my replacement have started. It is kinda sad to do but it is good that I have a voice in the matter. We interviewed somebody yesterday and She seems OK. I personally am not convinced on her backbone but ultimately it is not my choice. Boss wants her to go into round two. Still it is weird having to interview the one may be replacing you. Having said that it does not make me reconsider my decision at all.

In the man time I am working through a list of tings to do to get rid of my stuff I have the first (horrible) quote for shipping stuff and one of my friends had a great idea that I may investigate She said I may be cheaper off DHLíng everything as there is not much that I want to send. I will investigate that option as well.
I have already managed to get rid of my bed and my couches as well as the fridge and have arranged for the transport. Feeling very happy about the future but also a little sad to close a book.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Moving and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to All systems go

  1. Gilraen says:

    toyotomi wrote on Jan 19, ’07, edited on Jan 19, ’07
    Ah, closing a book sounds awful. Knowing you, it’s more like putting it away for a while (just kidding, but considering the remark on the backbone I couldn’t resist :P)

    Can you retain your visa when you’re here? Will you?

    gilraensurion wrote on Jan 20, ’07
    Yes I can and I will. I have an indefinite Returning Residents Visa All I have to do is when I need a new passport is to have it transferred to my new passport every 5 years and then I can get back into NZ to live and work anytime I want to

Leave a Reply

