My spreadsheet, my sanity

I feel I am running all the time at present. Have so much on. I am totally organised of course I use a spreadsheet just to keep a list of everything that I need to do and what I have done.
There is so much detail required; insurances, Sky television, the gym, tax, movers, cleaners etc. Who is moving what, where, when and how?
Unless you put it onto some kind of list you are really really going to forget something and loose your sanity in the process. Even now I keep adding to the list. Only 3 weeks and a little bit to go and then I have done everything I should apart form having a holiday.

Even if you organise everything with military precision things can go wrong. Today my boxes were dropped off for packing. Well and stolen immediately. The movers are going to give me now ones and deliver them to work. Much safer. I think I picked the right company to move continents with.

All I need now to preserve my sanity just a little longer is cooler weather so I sleep better. Putting it in the spreadsheet won’t help but here’s hoping

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Moving, Stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

