Good deed for the day

I have received my cartons from the moving company. Well actually this is the second lot. The first lot was delivered to my house and promptly disappeared.
The second lot was sent to my work and are now in my lounge. Looks like I can take everything I wanted and then some Including my sewing machine patterns and fabric. I am impressed.
Only two things left to put into the boxes The rest is at least in the vicinity of it and I am very much on the upswing there

Also my new upstairs neighbours are a young couple They are just starting out and have pretty much nothing except a bed. So I sold them all my stuff for $500, except the things I had already promised to others. The are totally bowled over having a house full of decent furniture for so little money. I already let them pick up the kitchen table and chairs as I don’t need them really Hardly ever use them. If they are lucky they will have the desk tomorrow as well.
My only condition was that they have to carry it up themselves. Great deal for us all.
The best part was when she saw my washing machine She thought she’d died and gone to heaven. A good frontloader!

And me? I feel really good that my furniture is going to such a nice couple and will be appreciated. It has found itself a new home

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Decisions, Moving and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

