Clean windows

Sorry all I am so utterly boring at the moment. All I do is pack, work, clean and work out.

As I am leaving my unit, I have to clean it and as I have plenty of time I decided to clean most of it myself. The only thing I will not do is clean the carpet, I will get somebody to do that once the furniture is out.
The top of my kitchen cupboards was dirty, in fact I do not think any tenants in the last 10 years cleaned that top. It was awful. A layer of fat nearly a cm thick it seemed. But I could not stoop to the level of previous tenants. It is clean now and my stash of cleaning materials is greatly reduced.
Positively impressed with my efforts I started cleaning the windows. Nothing with the new posh cleaning chemicals Good old Ammonia does the trick with windows. The inside of the unit was fine the outside was different. All of a sudden I realised that the bedroom window was quite high. So I took a little step I have and stood on it……for about 10 seconds. The I fell off in a very undignified way Flat on my back, in the grass.
Nothing was hurt except of course my pride. But I did not finish that window. No window is worth my health.

This was on Sunday. On Monday I went for a long beachwalk at Takapuna beach. It was great but combined with my swimming on Saturday I was feeling somewhat very sore today.  Never mind at least my unit will be clean and that will mean my bond back.

Back to a boring week, with too much work again

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Home life, Moving and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

