Musings

have accepted the job. I have received the contract. Got really scared when I saw my vehicle
It is huge! Given that I am driving a Nissan Micra at present it will take some adjusting specifically when it comes to in line parking I will have to get used to ding this properly instead of nicely cheating with a small car going forward.
Generally the driving reviews are good, so we will see what happens there.

So other than that yet another house move (5th postal code in a year) which I hope will be the last one for a while. Sorting out insurance and other paperwork until I start.
This weekend is thankfully a long weekend (what am I on about? I am not even working yet!) and the weather will be wonderful. I am very proud of the deal I got from the company. Even my brother is impressed.

It is such a relief to be at this point. I mean I knew that this is what I really really wanted to do but still it was a gamble and it paid off in so many ways. Sitting here at my parents place just writing, knowing I can just walk up the road to my brother’s place, seeing old friends that I am renewing my friendships with. Changed friendships, new friendships, it just feels so incredibly right. The sky so blue today, yet has that greyish veil it does not have in NZ, the smell is different. Life is different and it suits me.

When I decided to return to the Netherlands a friend told me, please make sure you are not running away from your recent past. I think I did not, I think that returning to the Netherlands was a way of returning to me. I feel so very much loved at present and more me than I have in a very long time. There are still times when things are not going as I want, when I still feel bruised and vulnerable, but when that happens I know I have a massive, strong and very loving support network and all of you are part of it.

It doesn’t mean I don’t miss my friends and life in NZ. I do but the contact is still very much there. In fact I think Ty and I have talked more in the last week (Skype) than usual.
Which reminds me Who else is on Skype? I know Trine is and I already have her on the contacts.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Decisions, Feelings, Friends, Stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

