Dragon family

Yesterday we did have some family business to do. Both my nephews had had their birthday and this was an opportunity to show of my excellent auntie qualities.

The eldest wanted money, with our money he can buy his much loved Lego Mindstorms. This boy just turned 10 and is already playing with this stuff He adores it.
The little one is a little less advanced His current love is playmobil knights. He has it all, except the red dragon.
So auntie bought him this beautiful ferocious red flame throwing dragon. Honestly it is amazing, for a few minutes I contemplated keeping it myself. My nephew was absolutely the sweetest boy the whole day. He loved it so much that he even tried to feed the dragon. He did not take it with him to bed but that is about it.
I think I’ve got some brownie points with both boys.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dragon family

  1. Gilraen says:

    draakje wrote on May 17, ’07
    It is a really nice dragon!

    gilraensurion wrote on May 17, ’07
    You should have it!

Leave a Reply

