Autumn colours

We’ve been having exptemrely nice and cosy weekends lately. This despite us both having to fight off colds again. The colds are just hat colds. Very irritating but harmless other than the constant sniffling that goes on.

So this weekend we decided not to go for the run/cycle routine. We went to the dunes and forrest area not far from home and went for a long walk.
At times we were following the beaten track (read the signposts) Other times we ended up just going down a path that looked interesting. This has its risks. All of a sudden we stood in front of the car again. This was not as we intended it to be, hence set off again.

We walked, we talked and we had fun. The things you see. People hanging off trees, mushrooms in all sizes and shapes. Wonderful colours as winter is slowly setting in.
The things your don’t see like little roots buried in the sand. You never knew about them until you nearly fall over headlong forward.

This time of year I missed so much when living in Auckland. This is nature going to sleep and I love it. My SO saw it and told me that I looked like I was ready to explode with happiness. As if I was too happy to really fit into my skin. And he was right.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Feelings, Stuff, Weekend and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Autumn colours

  1. Gilraen says:

    netheandersen wrote on Oct 29, ’07
    I know what you mean. Autumn is a special season. -And I know how you feel too. The near-bursting feel. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

