Audit mania

As I am heading into a hard audit schedule for the next few weeks I am a little tense. No more than usual but it is like sitting exams. I have already been through one and over the next 4 weeks (20 workdays) I have another 11 audit days over 5 different auditors.
Come December I will be wrung out and very very tired.

But first we party! I am going to a concert tonight with a workmate and will be home around midnight I think. Then tomorrow I have to get up at 6 to go to the first audit.
SO all of a sudden realised it would be the first time since I moved in that he will be going to bed (at home) without me there. And that I would be up again earlier than him.
It made us both realise how much we have grown together as well as our routines. Was funny he mentioned that he’d read this article about what good signs are. It said feeling comfortable with each other without effort. It just is. We laughed and said ‘That is us.’

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Feelings, Friends, Home life, Work and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

