Audit part one

I have finished my first two audits. Last week was one large audit and week just gone three days
I was so incredibly tired. Thankfully SO cooked and tidied after me every day.

The tiredness was not helped by a traffic jam that caused that I could not reach home for two hours. Usually that stretch of road takes about 1 hour to 1 hour 15. An accident caused the delay. The worst part of driving in traffic jams for me is the clutch in my car. It is very heavy. In cases like this it even causes muscle aches in my leg.

Though they were hard audits it went really quite well In some ways better than expected. Sure I have more work to do due to this audit but it is not too bad.

Yesterday I had to let my hair down Essentially this was going to the fishrestaurant in Scheveningen. However it took a total of 2,5 hours to get there in the traffic mess (including picking up SO’s parents. But the food was wonderful. In fact it was so wonderful I overate. Around nine All of a sudden my tiredness hit. We drove home and went to bed. I just collapsed and felt quite queasy in the process. Still slept well but I really did let my hair down and overate!

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Home life, Work and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

