Queen of A

Audit season is over. I have had my audits by customers, Biological products, HACCP, Authorities and BRC all in a time-span of 6 weeks. Audit insanity was creeping in.

This week was the worst, Monday I left home at 6.30 am Arrived back at 8pm Tuesday was 6.30am-7pm and Thursday 6.30am- 7.30pm. Wednesday a normal day. Today I took half a day out. Went home at midday
But I managed to get an A grade on BRC on all sites (A being the top grade)
This is especially remarkable as our butchery went up for the first time. It is hard to gain an A grade on the certification audit Usually you start with a B and it is hard for a butchery to receive A always.  I am excessively proud of that A. It was hard work but the guys were brilliant!

Now I am just going to collapse as I think I have deserved that.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Work and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Queen of A

  1. Gilraen says:

    toyotomi wrote on Dec 7, ’07
    Hey, congrats! I’m proud of you as well.

    Now that the hard work is over, enjoy the holiday season: cold and wet as you have missed it for the last 10 years *grin*.
    Cheers!

    tyellas wrote on Dec 9, ’07
    Time for…a facial at the beauticians’ as a treat?

Leave a Reply

