One of those days

Don’t know what it is but I am so incredibly tired at present. yesterday was bad Really bad. Thankfully apart from sports we did not have much planned So it was peaceful and quiet. Given that the day before was intense with my brothers birthday this was good. I felt myself relaxing.
The birthday was hard as it was his first without his wife in 14 years. She’s decided to leave him and well my little brother is hurt and then I get all protective etc etc. Eating away at my already low energy levels. Work as per usual in the food industry just before Christmas is intense as it is peak time for us yet again. Though essentially we in quality are not too busy we have to keep an eye on everything, making sure the systems are maintained and followed by everybody, hard as it is.
Just a few more weeks. It is strange Last year around this time I was also complaining about being tired and having to work too hard. Just something about christmas and food I guess.
I have to admit if it had not been for the love and support of my SO I think I would have collapsed weeks ago.

Also the hormones kicked in and it is bad, really bad this month. At work today I was a blabbering idiot that quite literally dropped everything form her hands. I had trouble sending a simple letter Nothing went according to plan Much to the very unveiled fun of my co-workers Of course the jewel in the crown was the tea that went straight over my keyboard and my desk and then into my lap. Wet is a word that comes to mind and stupid as well. In the end I had to get myself another keyboard as mine had drowned and was rendered useless.

Oh well I came home tonight and the house was sorted from the mess we left last night. SO had tidied up before going to work. I have to admit it made me feel a lot better. As did the shower. Now it is off to work again
No rest for the wicked they day. I must be a really bad girl then ๐Ÿ™‚

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Family, Feelings, Stuff, Work and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One of those days

  1. Gilraen says:

    trinewarming wrote on Dec 10, ’07
    Sounds like you need a vacation – badly! Better plan it yourself before your body makes the decision for you…

    Michael and I are coming to NL next week (just booked the tickets yesterday), we’ll be in Amsterdam on Tuesday and we’re leaving again on Wednesday. If you want an excuse to take a day off from work and go shopping in stead – there it you have it! :o)

    No seriously, it would be great if we could meet, but I totally understand if you are too swamped.

    gilraensurion wrote on Dec 11, ’07
    Would love to!!!!!!!!!!
    But really I am to swamped to even contemplate.
    Christmas is stressy Also the Monthly blib did not help You are free of that for a bit ๐Ÿ™‚

    trinewarming wrote on Dec 15, ’07
    Ok, too bad. We’ll think of you while we’re there.

    Hope things calm down for you a bit after Christmas.

    egeltje wrote on Jan 4, ’08
    I know the tired feeling you are referring to. Personally I think it is because of the short days and the lack of sunshine on your head.

    This morning, when I was leaving for work at 8.15, it was the first day that I had the feeling that the days are becoming longer again. At last…

Leave a Reply

