Weekend again

I am glad it is the weekend again. This weekend we will not be doing much. Except trying to get some red wine out of a chair cover (any ideas? I have salt on it already) and some running.
This week has been pretty hectic with SO flying in and out of the country and me rediscovering sewing again. I have already completed two pairs of pants again and planning a third one. Given that SO will be away for a week and a half (including the weekend) next week, I think I will manage that.
I am finding that the sewing is lowering my stress levels. That is very much needed as they have been way to high lately. I get into this meditative type zone when sewing. I forget about time and I just go with the cloth flow. I think I will have some more handcraft projects coming on soon. I really like the after effects. (read feeling relaxed)

The good news is I have a job interview. It is a job I really really want. And I ask all of you to keep your fingers crossed. I wants it, as it is precious to me :-). It is not until March 7th but I am hoping, really really hard for this one.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Weekend, Work and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weekend again

  1. Gilraen says:

    netheandersen wrote on Mar 4, ’08, edited on Mar 4, ’08
    Fingers crossed for the job you want!
    And fun to hear your stress-level decrease with sewing… I hope to one day find my self in that position, but I´m yet too inexperienced. My stress-level rather stay the same or increases with sewing. 😉 He-he, I guess I should not get so angry with my self over all the little mistakes I make?
    Happy sewing-times for you!

    trinewarming wrote on Mar 4, ’08
    My fingers are crossed too – I had no idea you were out shopping for a new job already, though. The old one too stressful? Or has it gotten boring?

    I, too, usedto suffer from sewing-related stress, I would scream and shout and throw things… You know what changed this? My new sewing machine – it is simply amazing what proper tools can do! Now Michael even dares to stay in the room with me while I’m sewing! :o)

    netheandersen wrote on Mar 5, ’08
    Oi! Maybe that’s what I need; a new machine… It might not be me but the machine that´s the trouble? How simple it would be! But then there is the tedious problem with financing… A sewing machine OR a new laptop, what´s it gonna be?

    gilraensurion wrote on Mar 5, ’08
    service the old machine get a new laptop Usually a service will suffice.
    As for the job. Yep looking around as the company I work for is restructuring For the 3rd! time since I have been there and my job in the process it downgraded to well a level I was just out of uni. Not something I am too pleased about

    trinewarming wrote on Mar 5, ’08
    Understandable – I hope you’ll get the new one!

Leave a Reply

