Musical quirks

Isn’t is strange sometimes how you find things in an odd way and totally fall for it?
When we were on our holiday we found the weirdest quirky place It is called Cafe Silberstein and they have a Japanese Menu. We had very good sushi there. Yet when sitting there we had the feeling of it being a trendy arty fusion type place. Wonderful in muted colours. (Ty, you would have adored the place, very you)
They were playing music, but not Japanese, nor techno music or anything That remotely felt like it belonged in this strangely composed place. Yet at the same time the music felt right and it was wonderful Jazzy, R&B but definitely Latino Tango feel as well.
We liked it so much we asked what it was. The artist is Ariel Ramirez and the CD Solemente Zambas. They even wrote it down for us.

So when we got back SO chased around and found it and of course bought it. It is so peaceful that when we feel a little need for background music we put it on It is so soothing. It fits so well with us and our home though at first glance we would have walked past it. It is wonderful to find music you fall for in such a quirky place.
Today we had a bit of a strange start as we were to go to the hairdresser and I forgot the time of our appointment. So we were unfashionably late! Thankfully our hairdressers are good sports and they did not mind. When home the shopping needed to be done and everything was a little stressed and fast.
As soon as I put on the CD I felt myself calming It is so soothing I can so recommend this music to all.

PS if you are ever in Berlin try this place, not only the music is good the meal is superb and the staff very nice.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Feelings, Stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Musical quirks

  1. Gilraen says:

    netheandersen wrote on Mar 23, ’08
    Thanks for both tips, G. I sure could use some stress-down-emediately music now and then. I´ve nott yet been to Berlin, so I have something to look forward to. Happy last days of Easter!

Leave a Reply

