Oh yes I am working again

Guess you all are a little curious how the Nennie is going 🙂
It’s been a week and a half now, and I am suffering from information overload a bit, but it has been fun.
We are with 8 consultants and 5 secretaries. All my projects (by co-incidence) fall under one secretary. It also happens to be the only male secretary. About 75% of his time is assigned to my projects. So I am in a very emancipated situation. I have male secretary. How cool is that 🙂
Anyway the consultants are 3 male 5 female with 1 female leaving shortly. So gender well balanced I guess. My main area will be water (ecology and measuring methodology and environmental analysis (organic and anorganic chemistry). For some odd reason I had to think of Trine and Nethe when I heard about my field. Seriously I cannot phantom why .

This week I will be attending a conference in Germany and am I starting to take over some parts of my projects already. I have also been appointed volunteer to organise the cluster strategic day. Cycling to work is fantastic except when it is hosing down. I have invest in some good rainclothing, as SO’s rainpants are really a little long for me. I think I looked like a muppet in it last week.
So far so good. Now back to a PJ day.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Work and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Oh yes I am working again

  1. Gilraen says:

    tyellas wrote on May 29, ’08
    Oh, how cool! A secretary, a conference…thanks for the update!

    netheandersen wrote on May 30, ’08
    He-He, so you thought of me and Trine! Well, I thought of me and Trine just now, when I read your field of future work! Go, G!
    I thonk I could grow to love a job like yours in Norway or Denmark – that is 😉
    -But, as I´m sure you will agree, what it comes down to in the end is the people you work with. The whole “emotional situation” of a place, right?
    So, enjoy the gender ratio and all the good things at your new job!

Leave a Reply

