Bridezilla here I come…………

Well I am not that bad really, I am not the worst of the bridezillas. I am seriously not in that league………………………yet. control freak, certainly but bridezilla, hopefully not.

From an organisational perspective things are going smoothly. Everything is sorted and though a little behind my schedule, still majorly on time. Really which bride can say that all she needs to worry about 3 weeks before her wedding in at what exact time she needs to get dressed. It is all sorted.
I should relax really. Guess what? I am so not relaxing. I keep thinking something must go wrong. something will go wrong and did I mention christmas that is coming along as well?
Even at work I have everything so utterly sorted that my boss is kinda thinking I am weird. Seriously I am so on top of my work that I am even looking for jobs to do. On Wednesday will be doing a paper check hour which will result in throwing away a lot of paper and a clear totally clear desk. Though I admit a lot of me colleagues marvel at how tidy that desk is at the end of the day anyway.

So why am I stressing. Well in a way I am stressing because everything is sorted. Now everything can only go wrong. Can’t it? All those balls I have thrown up in the air only should come down when I tell them to, not before. So I keep checking them making sure they are still up there and to be honest I am getting a sore neck looking up!
That is where the stress is coming from.
Oh sure a good cry helps as a sort of tension relief. A bit like one of those steam engines that has a pressure valve. Unfortunately with a bridezilla one cannot calculate really when the pressure gets to high, standard laws of physics do not apply. Whistling with the steam engine helps, but sometimes pressure rises before you know it.

Oh well christmas is coming, that means tidying and cleaning the house. That should result in some pressure relief I think/hope. And in the meantime I think to myself ‘Me stressing out over nothing? Totally I am’

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Decisions, Family, Feelings, Wedding and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bridezilla here I come…………

  1. Gilraen says:

    netheandersen wrote on Dec 20, ’08
    He-he, G! Thank you for this glimps of you! You are so cool, and yet so strung out. Fantastic, as it reminds me a lot of my self.
    I know where to turn to, if I ever get caught up in the matrimonial wortex 😉
    Congratulations, and remember that “having it all done”-stress is SOOO much better than the “have not” stress!!
    Merry Christmas, G!

Leave a Reply

