Relax!

So after all the stress and jitters SO and I decided this weekend was going to be about the big relaxation. On Friday evening it started with the two towers Lovely on our new TV.
Sleeping in however was not an option as we still needed to do some christmas shopping. We needed some more birds for in the tree, some oven gloves as we has set our old ones on fire.
When buying a christmas pressie for SO he could not resist the new lens for his camera. Leave the him in a good photography store and really he resembles  a little boy and the store is his playground.  We walked through town without being in a hurry. I was not so lucky finding my pressie, but we still have a few more days.
After lunch I got the big weekend relax at the city spa. A full body scrub, facial and a little massage. I was so relaxed when coming out of it. The rest of the evening was sheer relaxation.

Today we slept in. Big time, We finally rolled out of bed we decided to go for our run/cycle though we really really needed to push each other to get out of the house. Glad we did though. It was good. Windy on the way back. SO took a different way not to have to get the wind head one for a long way. It was amusing though. And now we are home doing nothing really. All I am going to do is my my shopping list for the christmas dinner. Nothing more.

I am not so stressed anymore, but it could return any second really. But at least this weekend was wonderful. Have to get SO to make a picture to show you our tree. It is lovely.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Christmas, Family, Feelings, Holiday, Home life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

