Now we are getting somewhere ….. are we?

A week has passed and I admit to being more nervous than I had anticipated.
Ty has arrived and whilst suffering jet-lag and cold infusion managed to celebrate a real Dutch New Year’s.
This included of course oliebollen and lots of food. See we have this habit in our country. We serve way more food than we need at special events. Have guests eat what they like and then afterwards roll them out of the door. No guest will ever leave a Dutch home feeling hungry and certainly not mine.
I also dragged her around the New year’s sales in town and we basically had one old fashioned industrial type shopping day. We tried on a gazzillion clothes (each) and managed to limit our expenditure.

All the last bits are sorted I think and tonight I am being subjected to ………. not sure what. See my SO did not want a stagnight, but going out to dinner with his brother seemed nice enough. And all of a sudden I get told by my SIL not to make plans that evening and to dress nicely by TY.
What? Uhm, sorry I missed something there, didn’t I?
Don’t these people know I am a control freak? Am I freaking? YES! Nervous and all. I just keep thinking these are friends of mine and it cannot be too bad now can it? Whaaaaaaaaa I think it can. No no these people are nice people. Keep breathing, keep breathing. Have faith in friends.

I’ll let you all know how it went, Of course for those of you involved in this scheme revenge will be mine one day

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Friends, Holiday, Wedding and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Now we are getting somewhere ….. are we?

  1. Gilraen says:

    netheandersen wrote on Jan 4, ’09
    So, today is the day after… Let´s hear what happened! -If you survived?

Leave a Reply

