The Wedding; the dinner

I was tired at that stage I really was. At the dinner table we took a few more pictures and family portraits. The we ordered food. It took quite some time for the food to arrive. My 11-year old nephew ordered lobster and he actually ate the whole thing. I was one proud auntie. But as we were merry and having fun, I deteriorated and after two not envisaged visits to the toilet SO and I decided to call it quits and we retreated to the very spacious bridal suite.
That night I cursed the size the room a few times as I had to run to the toilet about every 90 minutes. Not the wedding night I had had in mind. I seriously felt even more sorry for myself once the breakfast arrived. It was very scrumptious but all I could muster was a small piece of bread.SO on the other hand found oysters at breakfast an interesting concept that he liked a lot.

Our cycling/skating friends helped us load all our presents into our car and SO drove us home where I felt like a raggdoll for the rest of the day. By the end I had recuperated sufficiently to say yes to the honeymoon again. More about that later.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Feelings, Stuff, Wedding and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Wedding; the dinner

  1. Gilraen says:

    egeltje wrote on Jan 23, ’09
    Thanks for being able to enjoy this day with you. I had a great time and enjoyed seeing you again, meeting your husband (yes!) and seeing some old Wageningen friends.

    gilraensurion wrote on Jan 23, ’09, edited on Jan 23, ’09
    Still haven’t met your other half, and you guys have been together way longer :-).
    Was good to see you too, though as last time we saw each other, very little time to actually catch up. I think we should plan this better

    tyellas wrote on Jan 24, ’09
    Oh NO! It sounds like you caught the stomach bug I had, too! I am so, so sorry…

  2. Pingback: Mr. Gaultier | Gilraensblog

Leave a Reply

