Wheels keep on turning

I don’t know what it is with things just not going according to plan.

On Tuesday I had a meeting in Amsterdam. Thinking myself a little smart
I brought my bike at the station to the bike shop there. Nothing much
wrong with the bike, but the inner tyres had gone a bit old and porous.
The result being,  of course, that I was pumping them up every three days. Not my
idea of fun.

When I got back in the afternoon my bike was ready and I happily was on
my way again. Until this afternoon that is. I got off work and my rear
tyre was flat. Totally flat. What the ………………. (fill in
expletives running through my mind, but not uttered).
So I decided to walk home. Not a great idea with a flat tyre as the bike
then actually is quite a log to walk with. So I detoured to the nearest
bike shop and yep it is for a new inner tyre yet again.
it will be ready tomorrow afternoon and hence I am not in too much trouble.

Then it was going home of course. I was so miffed that I stepped onto
the bus. I have to change buses at the station and my next bus? Well bus
is supposed to leave at 17.01. Driver was late Not in the bus until
17.05 and we did not leave the station until 17.10. To make up for lost
time he sped quite a bit. Bus was leaning heavily when turning a
corner, but we are all safe.
Took me an hour to get home instead of the usual 20 minutes. But at
least I was dry (unlike this morning) and happy that it is the weekend.

I am so going to enjoy that!

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Home life, Stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

