Back to normality

Slowly we are moving back to normality. It is about time. The stress has been insane. Really SO and I did not want to have this scenario and now we know why we did not want it. We were right. It was too much.
Anyway,  finally the contract with the buyers has been signed and the 3-day grace period is over. Between acceptance of their bid and them actually signing was a very stressful period, which cost me quite a bit of sleep.
SO in the mean time on onto a little more standard roster and is home most weekends again. He is still away a lot during the week, but you know that is our life, and normal to us.
My work has wound down to more summer levels and I am getting through a backlog of work. Things are looking up again. At least the sun is shining more noticeably, or rather I am noticing it again.

On the upside, I am doing things again that I want to do, like sewing. On the downside SO and I are now feeling the reality of how tired we are. For me it is more acute as I am winding down. SO feels his tiredness, but cannot quite wind down yet. It means that his stress levels (have to) remain more up than mine and I am trying to look after him when he is home. I sure hope I am doing a decent job, because it is no fun knowing that you can only do so much and wished you could truly take away all stress.
But at least we are now at a point that we can look at each other and say, ‘ nearly there, just a little bit longer, we are nearly there’. – Thank heavens.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Feelings, Home life, Moving and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

