Penalty lines

I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,

Today in the process of doing the laundry I decided to ensure all my fabric was in boxes. I knew that there were two pieces of fabric on the top shelf of one of the wardrobes. I was 100% right. Except there were not two but eight pieces of fabric. Ranging from the standard 2m to 4m in length. Oops and I just bought another piece the other day.
I could put them away, which means I have been sewing sufficiently to make enough room, but still it makes that I have to write penalty lines.

I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,
I shall not buy more fabric,

PS thank heavens for copy and paste functions on computers

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Penalty lines

  1. Gilraen says:

    trinewarming wrote on Jun 22, ’09
    Oh I know how you feel! Except I have perhaps 20 pieces of fabric, 4 or 5 knitting projects, a bit of crocheting and 2 cross stitch projects waiting for me… :o)

    How many lines do you think I have to write?

    gilraensurion wrote on Jun 22, ’09
    Oh those 8 were just in the wardrobe. Under the bed in the cases there are another uhm 20-30 if I am honest. I am so bad.
    Finished the cross stitch though.

    I think your lines should be more like, I shall not start more craft projects 🙂
    Comment deleted at the request of the author.

    toyotomi wrote on Jun 27, ’09
    I’ll keep it to one line: yeah, sure 😉

Leave a Reply

