Twists and turns

Been a wee while since I blogged. But to be honest I am so utterly tired at present. I think it is the build up of all the stress coming out. Which is good, but also a bit annoying. So I have not been in the mood too much. So here is an overview over the last weeks.

SO is finally home for a longer period again (I mean longer than three days in a row) Since we were married six months ago he’s only been home for a week at a time twice, and one was the week after our honeymoon. Been hard on the both of us, but more on him. Week gone he left on Monday and would have been back Friday late. On Thursday I received and SMS around 3pm He was at the airport. He’d called in sick. Nothing to worry about, according to him. As it turns out, he is simply exhausted. And I do worry about that, but I also know it will pass. He will be a whole week at home and the week after that it is the last for this project and only two days away. Then it is over, just a week and half until the holiday. 4 weeks of moving house at a leisurely pace.

I, on the other hand, had a trip around the North of the country. Went on Tuesday visiting an expert and spent the night at my parents place. From there I went further north and visited two more on one day and returned late on Wednesday. Now you all know I like talking but this was a lot. Switching gears as their interests are different and at a high level of their expertise 9not mine) I had trouble keeping up, which is tiring at times. But it was a hugely satisfying trip, which resulted in what I wanted. Other than that work has been winding down, which allows the tiredness to come out and you then get to the point of I wanna sleep.
Sleep we have been getting now. Early nights are starting to pay off. But why is it that once the floodgates are open all tiredness just comes out as a tsunami? Wish it was a little bit more dosed.

The new house is now on our radar. Under a month until we receive the key and we are starting the shopping process. We bought new mattresses and the new kitchen is also finalised. My parents will take the ‘old’ kitchen – 4 years old only- and we are having our dream kitchen.
Our current place was sold and everything seems to be in order now. New people will also be installing new kitchen, which is just as well as the fridge is dying. Need to de-ice it every two weeks at present. In a way it makes me glad that they (just like us) want to make it their house immediately and place their own stamp on it.

Now installing myself for a weekend filled with nothing. Lovely

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Feelings, Home life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Twists and turns

  1. Gilraen says:

    toyotomi wrote on Jul 11, ’09
    Ah, stress. I hate it. It saps the strength and leaves one in apathy, the mind addled, yearning for nothing but more apathy.

    Please take care, relax and don’t overdo it. Enjoy your new sanctuary, beware so it won’t turn into an nigh unscalable mountain.

Leave a Reply

