Kitchen dreams

First week back at work and it has been hard. Our old place had to be cleaned and went through the selling process. Still a lot of things to be taken care of and work was busy already. Just one more week now until I head out to Vienna for work.
But first we start the major change in our new place; the kitchen
Coming week our ‘old’ kitchen and flooring. Then new underfloor heating is put in (dust!!!!) and tiles over it. This whole part will take two weeks as the floor has to dry before th kitchen is installed. So we will be eating in a makeshift way for three weeks.
Well not really. The first two weeks SO is on a course at the local university and will only be sleeping at home. Dinner is included in the course, so no worries there and the second week as said I am away in Vienna, so I am being fed by my company. Also we have the old spare fridge in the garage, so I can buy Chinese food for two days and that sort of stuff.
The third week the installation of the kitchen commences and we hope that we have at least part of the kitchen up and running by Tuesday.

Am I looking forward to all this? I am very much looking forward to the end result, but not to the workweeks involved. In three weeks we will have a dream kitchen, until then I wish I could be sleep just dreaming about it 🙂

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Home life, Moving and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kitchen dreams

  1. Gilraen says:

    ingemaresmam wrote on Sep 7, ’09
    sweet dreams – and when you both wake up – I am curious what’s for new dinner cooked in the new kitchen in the new house!

Leave a Reply

