Back to some level of normality

Our kitchen is nearly finished now. Just a few details left to do, painting, one hose for the freezer and finishing the range hood. It is wonderful. Over the top A dream kitchen to be sure. Also rather on the huge side. I think we will have space left over, but that cannot be bad now can it?
All parts are working so yesterday I spent cleaning and today I will be putting the stuff in the kitchen. I say I and I mean I. Poor SO would love to help but he has an all weekend exam.

This morning, whilst he was slaving away, I was running around at the stoffenmarkt. Remember that? This time I went there at least with an idea as to what I wanted. I found the perfect fabric for the dress I want to make for christmas. This may well be a dress that I take with me to Denmark in November to receive some help with the fitting with.
And of course two pieces of fabric for trousers. One can never have enough trousers. It is mainly that my black pair is now really dead. They have to be replaced and thus I needed a nice good black and lemme tell ya, that ain’t easy to find! But of course I did. I also bought a dark blue against black on fishbone. As simply dark blue/marine is just too boring. I even bought all the zippers and stuff already. Sometimes I am so well organised. I am so proud that I managed to keep it at that and did not go completely bonkers, yet again.

Now I will go and have fun with my kitchen. After all as soon as that is done I may have room to start sewing again.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Home life, Sewing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Back to some level of normality

  1. Gilraen says:

    netheandersen wrote on Oct 4, ’09
    Congratulations on the new kitchen! Cool! And a big one means it´s good to spent time in and take time cooking great dishes! Enjoy!

    trinewarming wrote on Oct 5, ’09
    Yes, congrats on the kitchen – remember to post photos! :o)

    And I am very proud of you, that you didn’t go shop-amok in the stoffenmarkt! :o)

    gilraensurion wrote on Oct 5, ’09
    The kitchen has had it’s first chicken from the oven. And and as SO will attest it was scrumptious. It included picking little bits of meat off bones.

Leave a Reply

