Snowflakes keep falling on my head

At least they were yesterday. We have had a pack of snow in the country. The views from the bedroom were mesmerisingly pretty. It was quite a few centimeters. In the eastern parts of the country of course there was more, Here it was about 3 cm. Not much but enough to disrupt life completely.

I decided to walk to work. Both because I felt it safer than cycling and to totally enjoy the snow while it lasted. I walked past the neighbours house with the 9-year old shrieking snow snow from the top of his lungs. His mother looking far less enthusiastic. A snowman was being built in the street. Apparently the boys had been out since 7am “Impossible to keep them in” their dad told me. And I walked over the fresh snow and loved it. It was cold but the views were enough to make me forget. By the time I reached the local train station I heard them announce some chances already. When I arrived at work I read how much was not happening in the country. My boss called that she’d wait until the traffic had subsided and over the morning everybody trickled in. I think we were complete by 11 am.

The way back was a little less pretty as a lot of snow had turned to mush and had become somewhat icy, In fact cycling would have been safer as they cycling paths were clear now. Still I like the white world and enjoyed every second. Home I took a nice hot bath and when SO arrived home he was greeted with a loving ‘blub’ shouted from the bath.

Today I cycled and it was better in some parts of own but getting to work was a bit scary in the old city parts. I walked that as the old pretty steep bridges were also nice pretty slides this morning. I witnessed some interesting acts that would not have gone amiss inn Cirque du Soleil. And now we are heading into the weekend SO promised me a christmas tree this weekend. Plus he still needs to do an exam on Sunday. Would appreciate it if all of you could keep their fingers crossed. From what I understand this is a difficult one. He knows I have my fingers crossed for a great outcome there.
Prev: Too tacky but fun

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Home life, Work and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

