Resolutions

I have made some good new years resolutions. Basically it all comes down to wanting to do more things that I want to do vs what I need to do. So far things are going the way I want.

On the list of things that I want to do more are , in no particular order; sewing, reading, relaxing, sports and cooking. Of course this is a plan, and it will take time. It does not mean I will get to where I want to immediately. After all, like I said to ingemare’s mum, one cannot expect that what has taken over a year to collapse to be rebuilt in a month, though I would love to.
For now I am already very happy that I am in a state again that I can start planning forward again.

Some parts I have put into place. I am taking a course on pattern drafting, I am sewing more. I have bought a few new books and spend time reading them, not as much time as I would like but still. Currently I am reading a book which Trine suggested and I like it a lot. Part of what I like that it is in the form of a correspondence by letters, That makes it easy to put away after a few page and sort of wait for the next mail delivery in a way.

I am working in my head on the sports schedule again. Not quite there yet, weather has not been helpful on that (no cycling) but I admit to not climbing on the rowing machine either. But even that is changing.
The relaxing part sort of comes with the hobby parts, but also I am enjoying the fact that we have a bath more and just take the time to make me feel at ease again. his includes burning candles more. They are so soothing to me.

Then my banker called How would I feel about taking a cooking class with her? Apparently here if you are a good customer (read borrow a lot of money for a house) you get taken around town on occasion. So on the 30th I am cooking my banker…..oooops sorry with my banker. I am looking forward to it though. Just as I am looking forward to have a colleague over for dinner on Friday.

But you know what? Saturday will be bliss. SO will return from Germany and Monday we both have a day off. Sometimes it is the little things that make life special. I am looking forward to the weekend.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Food, Friends, Sports, Stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Resolutions

  1. Gilraen says:

    trinewarming wrote on Feb 10
    So glad you enjoy the book! :o)
    I hope the cooking class will be fun – perhaps I should take out a big loan too, our banker is quite good-looking! ;o)

    gilraensurion wrote on Feb 10
    But mine is a she, so if he wants to SO can come along. At least the view will be good then

Leave a Reply

