Strange weekend

A weird weekend just passed. SO was very busy with a team exam and as a result neither here nor there. I mean he was home, he was busy and he wasn’t at the same time. Coordination tasks were his main focus. It was a little strange.
I went to do some pattern drafting on Saturday and I managed to get some amounts of sewing in I finished two pairs of pants Just hemming that needs to be done.
On Sunday we managed to squeeze a bike/run out for 10Km Me on Kermit of course. I need to get the saddle up a bit as currently there is too much pressure on my legs But it was good and quite needed (stress relief) We got in about an hour before the rain started pouring out in great quantities.
On Sunday we went out to get some real honest junk food (fries and sate) because we have been so good about food and exercise over the last two weeks. A real reward for a weird weekend. And we loved it. I was a little sick afterward, but that was calculated into the equation.

Of course I monitored the Civil Defence tweets about the oncoming Chilean Tsunami in New Zealand. From what I read it was great for surfing but not really that bad after all. I am glad the cheese judging went ahead as planned regardless of potential wet feet.

Further that that planning weekends turned out to be great fun. A weekend in the UK for a wedding in May and a weekend of viking invasions. Unfortunately the latter was postponed and can I revert to some good old gossiping and shopping with Ingemare’s mum. If that does not work I have a concert to attend. Somehow I shall be busy that weekend there is no two ways about it.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Friends, Home life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

