Very early spring

It is spring. Well sorta. the sun is desperately trying to get some warmth into us. The blue skies show us that is is in fact springish. The temperatures however are profoundly winterish. During night still just subzero, during the day just above.

The sun is gaining strength. SO managed to get a slight sunburn, during a midday run. Our skins have been buried onside clothing for such a long time Just one burst of sunshine and we are red.
For me it is a calm weekend. SO is very busy with an exam. Saturday was study and today the actual exam. Yesterday we did go for run/bike (12km this time). For SO a good way to release some tension. For me good fun and another round of exercise. I very much enjoyed it, but needed to wear scarf as the wind was insanely cold still. In the sun out of the wind however ti was mild and lovely.

In town people are already sitting on non-exposed terrace areas. It is clear everybody is ready for spring. The winter has been long and deep this year for us. Our little garden is nice as well, as it is not in a windy spot. But with the frost still biting on occasion there is no room for gardening just yet.
Today after walking through town shopping a bit and enjoying the sun I sat in our lounge. The sun comes in at the back for a few hours. Until about 5 I was sitting there, reading and feeling utterly relaxed. I love the fact that our house has such a nice sun area where one can sit and enjoy the sun even when it is cold outside. I felt like a cat purring in the sun.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Home life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

